Mama Drama

I was recounting a story about some drama/gossip going on in one of the local mom groups I used to be involved with.  The drama wasn’t actually the story.  The drama was back-story which made the story I was telling even funnier/more ironic.

I was finishing the dramatic back-story when my friend Claire, who is single and child-free, looked at me and said “It never ends does it?  The cliques.  The drama. The gossip.  It doesn’t even end once you have kids?”

*sigh*

No Claire, it doesn’t.

Actually, a lot of times, it gets worse.

 

article_hotmomgossip_rdax_65

Leave a Reply

