Laura Ling & Euna Lee- THIS is What Little Girls are Made Of

When she grows up, I want my daughter to be just like Laura Ling & Euna Lee.  I want her to be brave and fierce and stand up for people who can’t stand up for themselves.  I can do without the prison & international incident, but the spirit remains the same.

Tonight Current.com published the first statement from Ling & Lee regarding the events leading up to their capture.  Amazing.  Completely amazing.  These women were born to be journalists.  The story is mind-blowing & the writing in phenomenal.  It’s the kind of story that will stay with me for a long time. 

When I went to post the link on Facebook & Twitter, I was disappointed to see all the inane, meaningless crap that people had been posting.  I linked the story and was angered when people didn’t immediately start reposting it.  It’s THAT good.  I know that I post my share of meaningless garbage through my various social networking outlets, but when something is important I want to shout it from the rooftops.  I guess that’s what I’m doing here…

Read this.  Now.  Don’t put it off for later.  Read it now.

I want this to inspire every little girl to grow up and change the world.

Leave a Reply

