Good Coffee

I don’t know why breakroom coffee is so bad….but it is.  I’ve even made the coffee myself, trying all sorts of ratios and combinations.  Still bad.  I’m not picky, I’ll drink it, but I’m always conscious that it’s not great.  Working the overnight shift, there’s really not much choice. 

So, imagine my surprise when I just walked into the breakroom for my midnight caffeine fix and the sign said “Dunkin Donuts– Hazelnut- YUMMY!!!” (yes, it was labeled as ‘Yummy’).  And I’ll tell you….it is.   

Yum, it’s been a while since I’ve had coffee that really hit the spot.  At this point, with my work schedule, coffee=fuel.  It’s a means to an end.  Even my home coffee has been lacking.  I have a bad habit of trying to stretch the Keurig cup to make a double cup of coffee…so not worth it.

So, big ‘Thank You’ to my co-worker Amanda, who brought in the Hazelnut coffee.  You’ve inspired me to treat myself and make good coffee a priority.  It’s crazy that it hasn’t been.  You’d think that I’d make it even more of a priority while working third shift.  Lack of sleep has melted my brain, I suppose.

Off to peruse the Green Mountain Coffee Roasters website……

2 thoughts on “Good Coffee

  1. I don’t drink the evil coffee, but if I did I would probably buy a lot of Baby’s Coffee (www.babyscoffee.com).

    We’ve stopped at their roasting plant when driving to/from Key West and the family/friends/etc that like coffee dig this stuff.

    And for a writer, how could you go wrong with some heavily caffeinated “Hemingway’s Hair of the Dog”?

  2. I’ll tell you what, I can’t get enough Dunkin’. I do not mind spending $$$$ on coffee, it is one of my two vices, but Dunkin’? Is excellent AND cheap.

Leave a Reply

