Songs About Me

Sometimes, while I’m driving around completely sleep-deprived during the day, I’ll hear a song that’s taken on a whole new meaning now that I’m working third shift.  They’re songs that I’ve heard a million times before, but in my slightly punchy state, they’re hilareously poignant.  Here are a few that I’ve heard lately……

 

“I wake up every evening
With a big smile on my face
And it never feels out of place.
And you’re still probably working
At a 9 to 5 pace
I wonder how bad that tastes”  –‘Gives You Hell’ by The All-America Rejects

 

“There’s not enough hours in a day
To do all the things she’s just got to do
When the daylight fades and the night invades
She’s only just begun”  -“Gillian” by The Waifs

 

and the one I heard today that prompted this post…

“She only drinks coffee at midnight
When the moment is not right
Her timing is quite, unusual”    –‘Meet Virginia’ by Train

Leave a Reply

