24 Hours Later…

Well, I was right.  Amelia was perfectly fine today.  I opened her door and she literally JUMPED out of bed to pick out her black and/or red outfit to celebrate the birthday of Dr Seuss.  Her only complaint was that her nightlight had been shining in her eyes last night and it had really disturbed her sleep (her words).

So, apparently Amelia isn’t the weird freak of her class (for now).  I probably WAS projecting my insecurities onto her.  The fact of the matter is that the parents don’t talk to me…so I figured their kids wouldn’t talk to my kid.  I’ve had 32 years to get used to it and find my own outlet (and know, as Marvinia told me yesterday, “ain’t nothing wrong with being different”).  Amelia still believes that the world is puppies and rainbows. 

Speaking of being different, Happy Birthday Dr Seuss. 

 

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

Dr Seuss, illustrator and author 1904 to 1991

Leave a Reply

